..... Teeing Ground and Tee Markers
 
The answers are from Rule 11 and Definition of Teeing Ground unless otherwise referenced.
 
Q1: In the diagram, which of the five yellow ball(s) is/are not within the teeing ground?
 
 
A1: Only ball A is not within the teeing ground. A ball is outside the teeing ground when all of it lies outside the teeing ground. Definition of Teeing Ground.

Q2: In the diagram, if a stroke play competitor plays ball A they incur a penalty of two strokes and must correct the mistake before teeing off at the next hole. True or False?

 
A2: True. In stroke play the penalty for playing from outside the teeing ground is two strokes. Rule 11-4b.

Q3: In the above circumstances, the stroke from outside the teeing ground and any subsequent strokes made prior to correction of the mistake do not count in the player's score. True or False?
 
 
A3: True. The ball is not in play until played from within the teeing ground. Definition of Ball in Play.
 
Q4: Before a player makes his first stroke with any ball on the teeing ground of the hole being played, the tee-markers are deemed to be fixed. True or False?
 

A4: True. In these circumstances a player is penalised two strokes for moving the tee-markers. Rule 11-2.
 
Q5: The teeing ground is a rectangular area defined by the outside limits of two tee-markers. Which is correct?
a) There is no restriction as to how far behind the tee markers a player may tee their ball.
b) The player must tee their ball within one club-length behind the tee-markers.
c) The player must tee their ball within two club-lengths behind the tee-markers.
 
 
A5: c) The player must tee their ball within two club-lengths behind the tee-markers. Definition of Teeing Ground.
 
Q6: On the 2nd hole fellow competitors A and B mistakenly play from the yellow tee-markers when they should have played from the blue markers. They realise their mistake on the 3rd teeing ground and add 2 strokes to their gross scores for the 2nd hole and continue play. They proceeded correctly. True or False?
 
 
A6: False. Both players are disqualified when they make a stroke from the next teeing ground without first correcting their mistake. Rule 11-5.
 
Q7: In match play, a player loses the hole if they play their tee shot from outside the teeing ground. True or False?
 
 
A7: False. There is no penalty, but the opponent has the choice of letting the tee shot stand or immediately requiring the player to cancel the stroke and play again from within the teeing ground. Rule 11-4a.
 
Q8: A player may remove a tee-marker on a different hole to the one that they are playing if it interferes with their stroke, as in the photo. True or False?
 
 
A8: True. After playing the first stroke from a teeing ground tee-markers are obstructions. Decision 11-2/1.
 
Q9: Which statement is true when a player is making their first stroke from the teeing ground of the hole being played?
a) A player may play a ball that is teed outside the teeing ground if their stance is wholly inside it.
b) A player must tee their ball and take their stance within the teeing ground.
c) A player may take their stance outside the teeing ground, providing their ball is teed within it.
 
 
A9: c) A player may take their stance outside the teeing ground, providing their ball is teed within it.